Pop Quiz

Everyone is doing the “How Well Do You Know . . . ” thing on Facebook, so I thought I’d give it a go. If you’re on Facebook, you can visit my profile and take the quiz there. Otherwise, just have a go at it in the comments. Pick the ones you want and check back in later for the answers. There’s no money for prizes, so there’s that . . . you get the simple satisfaction of knowing more about me than you can stomach . . .

1) At a party, what would I definitely be doing?
a) Volunteering to make the Beer Run.
b) Dancing barefoot on the coffee table.
c) Sitting on the couch nursing a Miller Lite.
d) Sipping a Smirnoff Ice whilst chatting.
e) Flirting with the blond at the kitchen sink.
2) What was the first 45 record I ever owned?
a) Private Eyes – Hall & Oates
b) Jessie’s Girl – Rick Springfield
c) Pac Man Fever – Buckner & Garcia
d) Heartbreaker – Pat Benatar
e) Lady – Kenny Rogers
3) What is my middle name?
a) James
b) Jason
c) Jay
d) John
e) Joaquin
4) My oldest son Ty is named after . . .
a) A really old baseball player.
b) That home makeover guy.
c) The guitarist for the rock band King’s X.
d) A rodeo champ married to Jewel.
e) Some dinosaur with the last name of Rex.
5) When rolling up a character, I’ll generally choose to be a . . .
a) Fighter
b) Elf
c) Wizard
d) Gobber
e) Female
6) My *second* favorite novel is . . .
a) Don Quixote – Cervantes
b) The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier & Clay – Chabon
c) The Book Thief – Zusak
d) Fahrenheit 451 – Bradbury
e) The Story of Edgar Sawtelle – Wroblewski
7) What color suits me best?
a) Beige
b) Green
c) Red
d) Blue
e) Black
8) To win a bet, I once . . .
a) Ate a sixteen ounce cheeseburger.
b) Smoked a joint.
c) Drank a gallon of chocolate milk.
d) Mooned a red-headed cheerleader.
e) Read Marcel Proust’s “In Search of Lost Time”
9) How many girls did I date for real before I met my wife?
a) 0
b) 1
c) 2
d) 3
e) 15+
10) What is my favorite store to shop at?
a) Best Buy
b) Michaels
c) Barnes & Noble
d) Guitar Center
e) Wal Mart
11) When it comes to movies, I generally prefer . . .
a) Comedy
b) Horror
c) Drama
d) Documentary
e) Action
12) What color is my BlackBerry?
a) Silver
b) Black
c) Maroon
d) Pink
e) Blue
13) As a youngster, I rooted for . . .
a) The Cowboys and the Cubs.
b) The 49ers and the White Sox.
c) The Dolphins and the Yankees.
d) The Seahawks and the Mets
e) The Steelers and the Royals.
14) Of all the things I’ve lost, it’s my _______ I miss the most.
a) 58 inch waistline
b) Jose Canseco rookie card
c) Teeth
d) Hair
e) Zubaz
15) What song would I choose to sing at a karaoke bar?
a) Metal Health – Quiet Riot
b) Freebird – Lynyrd Skynyrd
c) Still Loving You – Scorpions
d) Hero – Enrique Iglesius
e) Legs – ZZ Top

[photo credit]

6 thoughts on “Pop Quiz

Leave a Reply

