With the Lights On

Michael wanted ordinary. Something lighthearted and whimsical. No more tear-jerkers, he pleaded.

Alrighty then.

How about something unexpected and carnal. Because it’s late and I’m feeling a bit wonky and uncouth . . .

There have been many posts around Blogland lately about favorite Christmas traditions, the little things that people do every year that make the holidays brighter.

And there has been much in the way of, “Yeah, we do that too!”

So, let’s have a show of hands from The Tweakers . . .

How many of you get it on with your S.O. in front of the Christmas tree?

With
the
lights
on . . .

Eat your heart out, Santa!

(And please, no details in the comments! Those should be sent in an email . . .)

๐Ÿ˜‰

(This post was approved by She Who Must Be Obeyed, because she does have her freaky side . . . )

[photo credit]

17 thoughts on “With the Lights On

  1. How are you TysDad? I’m still catching up from my hiatus!!

    You get lucky every Christmas?

    Hmm… That may be me too, but I have to wait until next Christmas for the next one. Hyuk hyuk.

  2. Well. I’m with Ginny on this one. The thought hadn’t crossed my mind . . . Until now. I imagine the reflections of the lights on skin would be captivating. Will need to throw a few logs on the fire too. Some Baileys. Nice.

    Don’t expect photos. (smile)

  3. Only once. Many, many, MANY years ago. I’d forgotten until your “whimsical” post, and frankly I’m typing fast so my husband doesn’t see this. I don’t want to give him any ideas. I’m tired… Maybe later… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. well, this is my first visit to your blog.
    i opened a door at pragmatic eclectic’s place and ended up here.
    woah, ya just never know what is hiding behind those doors!

    my husband was a hoosier, grew up in south bend.

    about your tradition by the tree of lights…
    i’m not telling if i have ever done that, but i hear that santa claus keeps a list.

  5. I think if I played along and told, I’d use a different name!

    These days all I can do is walk very slowly, especially after I took a fall on the 24th. Ouch. Ouch. Ouch.

  6. ummmm…..

    the proper new englander in me is blushing like heck.

    don’t you know, we don’t have sex….that’s for, well, lesser more based types of people…
    the four kids we have? well the stork brought them here….seriously.

    ha.

    i remember being told when i was a young girl crossing into woman hood..
    to be a lady in public- never admit to anything…..
    and a whore in the bed.

    but i’m not admitting to doing it that way ๐Ÿ˜‰

    you, you are brave Brian- because if my husband posted this publicly- hmmm there’d be no more anything anywhere for some time lol.

Leave a Reply

