Aaaargh!

My laptop finally gave up the ghost last week.  After much chugging and whirring, the screen went all Matrix and then just froze.  The dudes with the black ties and polyester pants at Best Buy are working on it . . .

So I have moved four feet across the room to use She Who Must Be Obeyed’s computer.  It’s old, slow, uses a cane, downs Metamucil by the gallon, but still works.  Somewhat.  I offered to buy her a new computer this weekend, but she passed.  She’s sentimentally attached to this dinosaur, so it stays.  Unless I have to use it much longer . . .

Any email I’m sending as of late is coming from my BlackBerry.  My fingers are just too damn small for those buttons!  I need to grow some fingernails I guess . . .

And to top things off, I have a couple major tests this week.  They shouldn’t be too bad, but I will need to crack the notes and do some studying.  Refreshing, really.  I know the material, so it’s just moving it from the back burner into the active region of my brain so I can coordinate all that info with my pencil.  Joy . . .

I’ve asked a few blogging buddies to submit some guest posts.  In moments like these, when time is short and resources are limited, it’s nice to know some excellent writers who can help carry the load.  So stay tuned for some wise and witty words in the days ahead.

In the meantime, I’ll be cramming and waiting and drinking coffee . . .

[photo credit]

7 thoughts on “Aaaargh!

  1. Sorry about the laptop. And good luck on the tests! I have a project due today (really should get started on that, prolly) and a paper later in the week. We were at my alma mater this weekend, watching a women’s soccer match, and my husband kept talking about how he hated Sunday afternoon when he was in school, because he always had homework to do and couldn’t just relax. And I was like, hi! hello! welcome to my life!

    So I feel your pain ….. I think. 🙂

  2. Bad computer! Bad!

    Let’s hope the Men In Black can fix your little honey, cuz I’m sure it’s a strain on Granny Mac/Dell/Gateway/Whatever, she’s OLD!

    I think I’m too old to text – that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

